incorporatedskybird.blogg.se

Mac foundation for combination skin
Mac foundation for combination skin









mac foundation for combination skin
  1. MAC FOUNDATION FOR COMBINATION SKIN SKIN
  2. MAC FOUNDATION FOR COMBINATION SKIN PLUS
  3. MAC FOUNDATION FOR COMBINATION SKIN MAC

That cheat sheet should be helpful for those with a neutral, light skin tone similar to mine.

mac foundation for combination skin

MAC FOUNDATION FOR COMBINATION SKIN MAC

MAC Studio Fix Powder in NC20 or (wouldn’t you know it?) NC25

mac foundation for combination skin

Kat Von D Lock-it Powder Foundation in Light 44ġ4. Etude House Precious Mineral Cotton Fit BB Cream in W13 Natural Beigeġ3. Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail BB Creamġ2. Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream in 21 Light Beigeġ1. Missha Cho Bo Yang BB Cream in 02 Calm Beigeġ0. Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer in 07ĩ. Kat Von D Lock-it Tattoo Foundation in Light 48ħ. Guerlain Parure de Lumiere in 02 Beige Clair (EDIT : I’ve recently discovered 01 Beige Pale is a better match)Ħ. As different as all those swatches are from one another, all of them are either a perfect or very close to perfect match for my skin tone:ģ. Neutral skin tones, in particular, have a very wide range of possibilities, as evidenced by my swatch arm below. Instead of being limited by your neutral skin tone, the presence of both pink and yellow undertones might actually broaden your choices – you could have an NW and an NC match out there!Įveryone’s skin is made up of a multitude of colors – it’s all about finding which ones you want to lead with. If you really luck out (as I did), you’ll have more options than you think. You might be surprised and find that there is a color for you. The point of this story is: If you have a neutral skin tone, and don’t like how you’ve been matched for your MAC foundation in the past, keep trying.

MAC FOUNDATION FOR COMBINATION SKIN PLUS

MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC15, plus MAC Cremeblend Blush in “Glamour Feast,” Satin Lipstick in “Twig.” NW13 works as well, though it’s a titch too light. And guess what? In the end, I was an NC after all – NC15 in Studio Fix Fluid, to be exact. I went through this routine many times – getting an almost match, and then going back again (NW15 was workable, but had a somewhat dulling effect). Back it went, which is just as well, because as it turns out, I hate the finish of Mineralize Moisture Foundation (too dewy).

mac foundation for combination skin

Then I tried it on again at home, and it was wrong. I was so ecstatic to have finally found my match, I told everyone I knew the exciting (* cough* boring * cough*) news! I posted it on Facebook, on Instagram, I messaged my friends, I told my sister about it – really, any captive audience I could find. The first MAC employee I met with matched me as NW20 in MAC Mineralize Moisture Foundation. I did not, and have never, brawled with a MAC employee. Determined to know my true match was, I went back to MAC and asked for a rematch. Not long after that epiphany, I went through the arduous process of finding my match in Kat Von D’s Lock-it Tattoo foundation, and it was this process that helped realize that I was definitely not NC25. A lot of them were neutral, and some of them were actually cool. And then one day it occurred to me: most of my foundations were not straightforwardly warm. Over the years, I amassed quite the foundation collection, and I’d found my perfect match for nearly all of them. My skin did have plenty of visible yellow in it, after all. But the girl who matched me told me my skin tone was straightforwardly warm, and I believed her. I couldn’t quite pinpoint it at the time, and assumed that I must just not like MAC’s foundation formula. I was not as knowledgeable about foundation back then, but I do remember feeling that it looked off. Years ago, I was matched as an NC25 in MAC’s Studio Fix Fluid Foundation. On the left is NC15, right is NW13 in MAC Studio Fix Fluid.











Mac foundation for combination skin